How Feng Shui Works

Feng Shui has at its core the concept of the Ba-Gua. The Ba-Gua is an 8 sided diagram derived from the I Ching, the Chinese book of divination. Each side represents a different aspect of life. The entire diagram is overlaid on a floor plan of a house to analyze the health and harmony of the house.

The Ba-Gua represents different aspects of life that make up what we call our lifestyle—or all the components of life that must work synergistically to create a healthy, balanced, beautiful, joyful, and inspired lifestyle. They are:

Knowledge & Self Cultivation
Children & Creativity
(at the center of the diagram)
Fame & Reputation
Marriage & Relationships

How Feng Shui Can Work for You

To see how Feng Shui can be of value to you, take a moment to do a simple exercise. Refer to the 9 areas of life that are contained in the Ba-Gua.
For each area, choose a number between 1 and 6 to represent how well you feel things are working in that area of your life. (1=not working well; 6=working well)
The areas of your life that received the lower numbers are the areas you would want to focus on in your Feng Shui consultation.

E-mail Gina


Home Feng Shui Feng Shui Feng Shui Garden Feng Shui Feng Shui Consultation Feng Shui Consultation Testimonials About Gina About Gina Gina Castellano Feng Shui Feng Shui Feng Shui Garden feng shui Feng Shui Consultation Feng Shui Consultation testimonials About Gina About Gina